Latest Event Updates

Her Lone Wolf (X-Ops #2)

Posted on

Julie Strife's Reading Nook

Her Lone Wolf

Her Lone Wolf by Paige Tyler

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Before I gush about this book. I would like to say thank to Ms. Paige Tyler for following my Twitter account. I felt really good because one of the authors that I am currently reading follows me…As an amateur book reviewer, it feel really nice.

Okay, enough said!

When it comes to shifter romance, wolves got the best deal, because they only have one mate…and the connection they would always be beyond anyone’s comprehension.

That sentence is the best way to describe my feeling s when it comes to this book. As much as I like to hate Clayne, I can’t. He maybe an a**hole but there will always be a reason behind every actions and his was justified by the back flash during the whole story. The combination of the past happening and their present situation was…

View original post 401 more words

Destiny of the Wolf (Heart of the Wolf #2)

Posted on

All she wants is the truth…
Lelandi Wildhaven is determined to discover the truth about her beloved sister’s mysterious death. But everyone thinks she’s out to make a bid for her sister’s widowed mate…

He’s a pack leader tormented by memories…
Darien Silver blames himself for his mate’s death. When her twin arrives in his town, he finds himself bewitched, and when someone attempts to silence her, he realizes that protecting the beautiful stranger might be the only way to protect his pack—and himself…

wolf2

Publication Date: March 1st 2009 by Sourcebooks Casablanca

Category: Paranormal Romance

Date Read: December 08, 2015

Rating: 4 Stars

~~~~~~~~~~

This is the Second book of Heart of the Wolf series by Terry Spear. In this series there are only two kind of wolf shifters: The Reds and The Gray. As far as I can tell, both side are opposed to marrying each other’s kind.

~But then again Fate has other ideas.

As the story kicks off, we are present by two individuals that share the same DNA, twins and one of them was murdered or she killed herself.

Or so they thought, hence the search began. Which includes, deaths, guns and going inside an abandon silver mine…aside from that, families reunite and love is found.

I thought I wasn’t going to like this one, that it would be like book one. Then again, we should never judge a series by the first book.

I like how it comes together, the aspect in which the book originally started was really good. I was shocked when the characters form the previous books was mentioned even. Never thought that they were connected somehow.

Over all, I enjoyed reading this one. This book presented another side of my beloved PNR series.  A different sets of myth. And I am slowing warming up with the idea.

I hope that book three would continue keeping me hyped!

Till next time!

Kill Without Mercy (ARES Security #1)

Image Posted on

From the hellhole of a Taliban prison to sweet freedom, five brave military heroes have made it home—and they’re ready to take on the civilian missions no one else can. Individually they’re intimidating. Together they’re invincible. They’re the men of ARES Security.

Rafe Vargas is only in Newton, Iowa, to clear out his late grandfather’s small house. As the covert ops specialist for ARES Security, he’s eager to get back to his new life in Texas. But when he crosses paths with Annie White, a haunted beauty with skeletons in her closet, he can’t just walk away—not when she’s clearly in danger…

There’s a mysterious serial killer on the loose with a link to Annie’s dark past. And the closer he gets, the deeper Rafe’s instinct to protect kicks in. But even with his considerable skill, Annie’s courage, and his ARES buddies behind him, the slaying won’t stop. Now it’s only a matter of time before Annie’s next—unless they can unravel a history of deadly lies that won’t be buried.

ivy

Publication Date: December 29th 2015 by Zebra

Category: Romantic Suspense

Date Read: December 05, 2015

Rating: Five Star

 

~~~~~~~~~~

As a series Junkie, i always look for a new series to add to my TBR pile. And knowing that one of my favorite authors was about to release a new series, i took a chance at NetGalley if they could permit me to read her book.

~And then they said “Request Accepted”.

I was so happy at that time, I never thought that they would permit me to read the book above but it was worth it!

~~~~~~

I knew Ms. Ivy as a great PNR author, I love reading her Guardians of Eternity Series and the Newest PNR Which is the Sentinels.  I am actually waiting for Netgalley for her books ~ just in case I am given another chance to review her books again.

As for this new series, all i can say is “Bravo!”.

The story line is simple and clean. There are no unexpected turn ~at least on this book, I don’t know about the rest of the series~ and it is well written.

As for the characters their personality is well written, even the ones that have not their own book, you would really anticipate what will happen to them. The dynamics on how well they blend together made this book so appealing to me.

But let us not forget the romance behind it. As i have said simple and clean, the same applies with the love story between the two characters. Rafe straightforwardness is so refreshing and Annie reluctance matches the each others vibe. The blending of the two made a really good love plot that is swoon worthy.

~~~

Yes, the three little words are not mentioned, but is that the only was to express devotion and love to someone.

As I have said,  this is one series I would watch out for. I cannot wait to read the next one!

 

Sale: NAUGHTY HEARTS (Expanded Edition)

Posted on Updated on

•☆*´¨`☽¸.★*´♡¸.★*´♡
JUST .99 CENTS
♡´*★.¸♡´*★.¸☽`¨´*☆•   
 
 
NAUGHTY HEARTS (Expanded Edition)
Eleven Naughty Romance Stories including Contemporary, Dark Fantasy, Menage, M/M, M/M/F, New Adult, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Steampunk & Time Travel from bestselling authors!
SPECIAL RE-RELEASE! Additional bonus content inside.
 
THE REAPER’S VALENTINE by Charlotte Boyett-Compo
Sometimes a Reaper has to do what a Reaper does. It would be wise for a life-mate to remember that!
NAUGHTY BALLS by Suz deMello
Two college basketball players find themselves alone on V-Day evening. (M/F)
LOVE POTION #69 by Alexa Silver
When Keith and Jenna accidentally fall under the spell of one of her Valentine’s Day love potions, lust is in the air!
MY VALENTINE LOVERS by Nicole Austin
All I want for Valentine’s Day is to get barbed by a feline shifter and act out a few of the naughty twin fantasies getting me hot and bothered.
VALENTIME by Belle Scarlett
Valerie buys a South Carolina plantation and discovers a Valentine addressed to her from a previous owner who bids her to return to him in 1865.
DELIA’S HEARTTHROB by Regina Kammer
Gadzooks! Valentine’s Day is fast approaching – what’s a scientist to do? Edward knows naught of romance. Can steam power prevail over chocolates to win Delia’s heart?
TWO INTO ONE GOES GREAT by Lynne Connolly
A booker at a top model agency learns she’s anything but ordinary when two sexy photographers point their lenses–and more–at her.
BUY ME A ROSE by Francesca Hawley
Jessica and Nathaniel Whitewolf celebrate their thirtieth anniversary as True Mates but they’ve lost their bond. Now a hot couples’ retreat will get it back.
CHOCOLATE-COATED REUNION by Berengaria Brown
Jake refuses to talk to Matt after he was very late on Christmas Eve. Matt’s determined to reconnect with Jake on Valentine’s Day.
CUPID’S CURIOUS CASE by Marianne Stephens
Alan’s last job as Cupid 84 involves neighbor Amy and a special box of candy. Both secretly desire the other. Can they find true love?
FIFTY SHADES OF VALENTINE’S DAY by Katherine Kingston
Dumped on Valentine’s Day! Melissa only thinks the day can’t get any worse. Until she damages her hot neighbor’s car, and he demands unexpected compensation.
 
 
Excerpts:
Previous Reviews for NAUGHTY HEARTS!
“A must read for fans of quick and sexy reads.”
* M. Fullington
“There’s something in this collection for everyone and for every mood. There’s also a great blend of sweet (sexy sweet), funny and intense.”
* CarolineP
“Fantastic… Each story has its own unique flavor, but the one common factor is that they all rate high on the spice meter.”
* Rachel’s Willful Thoughts
“…this was a wonderful compilation of stories.”
* Tina Brunelle, Redz World Reviews
“Super read! A fun and sexy read…”
* Tina Williams
“Quite a bargain!”
* L.S. Tucker
 
Trailer
 

Aspiring Author Spotlight- Francine A. (October 2015) (AAS #20)

Posted on

The air is crisp, the leaves are an array of warm hues that make you feel like you’re in a painting, the smell of spices waft in the air. It’s fall, the season of change, transformation…

Source: Aspiring Author Spotlight- Francine A. (October 2015) (AAS #20)

Book Review and Blitz: Ryan’s Letters by Jax Jillian

Posted on Updated on

Ryan’s Letters
by Jax Jillian
Contemporary Romance
Release Date – September 29, 2015
Tour Host – DRC Promotions

My dearest Larkin.

Help me.

I’m drowning.

It has been almost eight months since the love of his life, Larkin, passed, and Ryan Boone has Read the rest of this entry »

Book Blitz: INTO THE FLAMES: Firefighter Multi-Author Boxed Set Anthology

Posted on Updated on

INTO THE FLAMES:  Firefighter Multi-Author Boxed Set Anthology
Release Date: Tuesday, SEPTEMBER 29, 2015
ISBN: 978-1626228832 (Seaside Publications)
Amazon ASIN: B014V84EUI

Seven smoldering stories. One HOT price. Only $0.99!

Firefighters. The word ignites bold images of heroes in dust covered helmets and ash stained turnouts who defy the odds and press on in the presence of danger.

Read the rest of this entry »