Day: February 28, 2014

Character Interview: #Zarracka of the #Draconica Series

Posted on Updated on

tumblr_static_fukawakind

I have with me today, the most celebrated character, the woman of fan service, the character with most male fans of the Draconica Series by Dan Wright, Zarracka Dragonkin. I have managed to convince her author to force her to be interviewed. Some would say this is pure suicide but some people can be wrong too.

(Cue: applause)

Hello, Zarracka. Thank you for gracing us with your radiant presence today.

Zarracka Profile Pic

Z: You should be honoured to have me in your presence. Everyone usually is.

Oh, yes, we most definitely are. I just would like to say that my questions may or may not offend you. If they do, please, try not to freeze the helpless interviewer, okay?

Z: I make no promises…

*clears throat* Well, anyway, here’s the first question: Why were you called Zarracka? Can you give the readers a brief look into your background?

Z: Um… because that’s the name my parents gave me… (ask a stupid question!) I don’t know – I think I remember Father telling me that was the name of a character in a story Mother read when she was younger – but I don’t know.

Self introduction? Ok, well – I’m one of the Dragonkin sisters. I was granted powers by the dragon Dronor (like all of my sisters were) and I was granted ice. From then on, I tried to use my powers to get what I want – and to put my sister Daniar in her place.

That good enough for you?

*forced smile* Thank you for that. Oh! What a lovely gown you’re wearing today. Who designed it and your other gowns?

Z: Why thank you. I must say I love this gown. I had a tailor in Brittana make it for me (when I still lived there that is). It’s made from Pariahian silk, which is the best silk on Draconica. My father didn’t approve of me having my breasts exposed all the time – but I believe if you have the goods, you shouldn’t hide them.

But there is another reason why I have my gown this way. When I use my ice breath, I like to usually take my time and breathe in slowly – so that they can gaze at what I have and have some pleasure before I send them on their ultimate journey. I love toying with my enemies.

  Read the rest of this entry »

Teaser Post for #Draconica Fans

Posted on

Later tonight, I will have a special post for all Draconica, specifically #Zarracka fans everywhere. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 🙂