Character Interview: Finn Taurok, Kalak Dragonkin, and Sir Baxter Coyote

Posted on Updated on

image

 

Title: Final Ragnarok: She Returns

Series: Draconica

Author: Dan Wright

Formats Available In: Digital and Print

Publisher: Self-Published

Publication Date: TBC

 

line

tumblr_static_fukawakind

Tsukime: Hello, ladies and some gentlemen! Welcome once again to the infamous Tsukime Character Interviews! For today, we are lucky to have as guests today, some of the men of the Draconica Series by Dan Wright for all your drooling viewing pleasure. First off, we have the ever gorgeous, sexy, and delicious, Emperor Finn Taurok of Baalaria!!!

UTW_Danganronpa_The_Animation_-_10_h264-720p60FFB361mkv_snapshot_0604_20130909_185053_zps9397ba8b

 

Finn: Thanks for having me back on your blog, Tsukime (notices Tsukime drooling). Anything the matter?

Finn

Tsukime: *wipes the drool from my face* Nope, nothing’s the matter. Everything is perfect. Yeah, it is perfectly perfect… *grins stupidly* Next up is the formidable and undeniably hamdsome, Prince Kalak Dragonkin of Brittana.

Kalak: That’s funny… where did my shirt go?

Kalak

 

Tsukime: I have absolutely nothing to do with what happened to your shirt, Kalak. I swear. *fingers crossed* And lastly, we have Sir Baxter Coyote.

Baxter: (sees the muscles that Kalak and Finn have an pouts with jealousy).

baxter

Tsukime: Don’t even think about it, Sir Baxter.

Dan: I’ll keep my top on if that’s ok?

Dan Wright

Tsukime: Oh, hi, Dan. I didn’t know you’d be joining us. Welcome.

Okay, so this’ll be a quick interview where each one of you is required to answer every question. The main purpose of this interview is to increase the number of your fangirls. Clear? Let’s start then.

Question #1. Who do you say is the most handsome among you four?

 

Finn: I never really saw myself as “handsome” to be honest. I mean, a lot of people on Draconica often joke that shadori’s are the most beautiful creatures alive, but it never really meant much to me.

Kalak: In Leonida, the men were often encouraged to make themselves look strong to attract mates. Handsome never really came into it, it was more about looking strong.

Baxter: I always gets tons of women falling at my feet (smiles stupidly)

Kalak: Is that before or AFTER they smell your body odor.

Baxter: (grumbles and looks away) Just because I don’t have muscles…

Dan: Oh quit moaning, Baxter. You don’t see me with muscles but I do all right – god, why did I have to make him so whinny?

Tsukime: Cause you can’t make them all perfect, Dan. Someone has to take the fall sometime. *chuckles* I still think Finn is the most handsome ever~

Danganronpa-05-Genocider-Sho-02

line

Question #2. How do you rescue damsels in distress?

Dan: Actually, if anything I think I’D be the one being rescued! XD I never liked the damsel in distress storyline anyway.

Finn: Depends on the damsel and how much distress she was in. If it was my wife then I would cut down anyone that stood in my way and Dronor help them if they get in my way!

Kalak: Same for me. Though, to be fair… Daniar has ended up rescuing me a few times.

Baxter: It’s easy… I would charge in, with full manly power and destroy all villains! They will cower at my righteous fury and the women will swoon. For I am Baxter Coyote of the 13th Legion of Brittana, greatest hero to ever exist.

Kalak: 13th Legion? I never knew there was a 13th

(Baxter coughs loudly as if to shut Kalak up).

Tsukime: I think I now know who I will call upon when I get into trouble. Please, do tell the truth only. Lying will never help in increasing your fangirls.

line

Question #3. Someone is angry at you and attacks you from behind.  How do you react?

Finn: They’ll soon regret that decision.

Kalak: Let’s just say it will get messy.

Baxter: Someone’s attacking me? Where? Where? (cowers and hides behind his shield – then sees everyone looking at him strangely). Erm, merely preparing a defensive position ready for the attack. One has to be prepared.

Kalak: (whispering to Finn) Who invited this guy again?

Dan: To be fair, I’d probably do the same. I’m a lover, not a fighter.

Kalak: You are, then why do you kill off…

Dan: HEY, KALAK! SPOILERS!!!

Kalak: Oh, sorry…

Tsukime: Oh, Kalak, I wish you’d spill the beans. So from what I had garnered, Dan killed off somebody or something? I’m dying to know! Oh, and I invited Sir Baxter over, if you must know. He’s new so I am terribly curious about him. (mumbles) I regret it now though.

line

Question#4. The attacker then turns out to be a girl.

Finn: I would never strike a woman. I never hit a woman, I never have and I never will.

Kalak: Except that time you tried to kill Daniar?

Finn: You just HAD to bring that up, didn’t you? (both enjoy a laugh). What about you, Kal?

Kalak: Me, I don’t have much qualms about it. If someone tries to harm me or my family I will rip them to pieces. But I won’t harm them unless I have to.

Baxter: And me, I use my manly charms to woo the woman to stop them attacking.

Kalak: Unless these “manly charms” involve some kind of magic then I don’t see that working.

Baxter: Why must you pick on me? What did I ever do to you?

Dan: I also make a rule never to hit a woman. Depending who it is, I’ll try and calm her down with a cuddle. Cuddles make everything better.

Tsukime: I am sure Daniar has already forgiven Finn for what had happened. (see Trapped on Draconica and Taurok’s WarHe was in pain then. You can’t blame him. Baxter, manly charms would only work if you look like Prince Kalak and Emperor Finn. Dan, if cuddles don’t work, throw chocolates at her.

line

Question #5. If you suddenly wake up as a woman, what is the first thing that you will do?

Baxter: What WOULDN’T I do? (Cackles and starts drooling).

Dan: For crying out loud, pull your trousers up will you?

Baxter: Oh… sorry…

Dan: Um, maybe we should just move on?

Tsukime: But I didn’t get to hear Kalak’s and Finn’s answer.

3133431_1358634655262.0res_434_353

lineQuestion #6. What can you say about chocolates?

Dan: Love it! 😀

Finn: Never really had them.

Kalak: Same here.

Baxter: Really? Then you two haven’t lived! Chocolate is the most divine food there is. Hmmm, I could go for some now. You got some?

Tsukime: You two are so deprived. Chocolate is just the best. Here, have some. Aren’t they just the most delish?

Chocolate-Apps

line

Question #7. If you’re an animal, what would you be and why?

Kalak: A lion, that is my country’s symbol.

lion-animal-hd-wallpapers-free-download-free-wallpapers-animals-photo-lion-hd-wallpaper

Finn: Me, I’d be a panther. Rana says I’m a panther when we… well, best not go too personal.

Blackleopard

Tsukime: danganronpa-5-13-fukawa-touko

Dan: I’m already an animal – a big cuddly panda. J

panda bear wallpaper 1

Baxter: I’d be a tiger. Nothing is braver than a tiger.

300181

Kalak: You never met my old pet. Rest his soul..

Ritchie, Kalak's talking tiger
Ritchie, Kalak’s talking tiger

Tsukime: And I am a penguin. ^_^

penguin-chick

line

Question #8. Complete the sentence: the best way to a woman’s heart is through_____.

Finn: Love and affection.

Kalak: Being gentle.

Baxter: Being brave. (sees a mouse on the ground and yelps)

Dan: Posting naked pictures of Finn on Facebook? Lol

Tsukime: YES!!!

Finn: What?

Dan: Um, nothing… nothing…

Tsukime: Finn, you should pose for more pictures… Kalak should pose too! I mean, it’d be a pity hiding all those muscles…

18-009-fukawa

line

Question #9. Pick a weapon you’d bring if you suddenly found yourself in the middle of a harem.

Finn: I’d never be caught dead in a place like that! Rana would kill me.

Tsukime: You could always say it was an accident…

Kalak: Daniar would probably break my bones.

Tsukime: That’s because you married a Dragonkin. Hello, superstrength?

Baxter: A true hero never degrades himself like that! (Whispers to Tsukime) You… don’t know any place like that, do you?

Dan: Baxter…

Tsukime: I know someone who knows someone who knows where to find something like that.

line

Question #10. Name an alcoholic drink that best describes your life.

Dan: Jagerbombs all the way for me! 😀

Finn: Wine is one of my favourites.

Kalak: I like a good strong ale!

Baxter: Milk. Milk gives you strong bones – as my mother used to say.

Tsukime: But milk doesn’t contain alcohol…

line

Question #11. What can you say about what had happened to you in this book?

(the characters look at each other).

Kalak: Actually, Dan has sworn us to secrecy until the book is released.

Finn: Let’s just say I think he’ll have a lot of angry fangirls after him.

Dan: (laughs nervously)

Tsukime: *narrows eyes* I can always sneak in and steal the manuscript, you know.

line

Question #12. Mention and describe the woman of your choice.

Finn: I already have the woman of my choice.

Empress Rana Taurok
Empress Rana Taurok

Kalak: Me too.

Queen Daniar Dragonkin
Queen Daniar Dragonkin

Dan: I’m still looking for mine L

Baxter: Awww, me to. For me, the ideal woman is beautiful, charming and accepts me for what I am. One that I can treat like a Princess – or a Queen.

Tsukime: Awww… that’s so sweet, Baxter…

tumblr_static_dgcfjbhmkl___.

Dan: That’s actually quite sweet.

 Kalak: Yeah, must admit I never thought you had a side like that.

Baxter: And she has to let me grab her breasts when I feel like!

Tsukime: DAFAQ?!

Finn: Annnnddddd he’s ruined the moment.

Dan: I’m starting to regret putting Zarracka with this guy.

Tsukime: I don’t. *snorts*

Kalak: Hey! What was that about spoilers?

Dan: Don’t get smart!

line

Question #13. Prove your masculinity in one sentence.

Finn: (flexes his muscles) Enough said.

Kalak: Who else would fight a mara to protect his family?

Baxter: I am Baxter Coyote of the 13th Legion!

Finn: How does that prove your masculinity?

Baxter: Because it does.

Dan: Um, I cry at films, that makes me masculine, right? Not being afraid to show emotions? (the other characters look at me, Baxter tries hard not to laugh). Oh, screw you, Baxter!

line

Blurb

She is Coming…

When Daniar Dragonkin heard those words, she had no idea of the full horror that would follow. Now, enemies converge to bring to life a monstrous plan that has been set in motion since long before the events of Trapped on Draconica. A plot to bring Her back from darkness.

With her family threatened, her old enemies back to torment her – and a civil war in Baalaria preventing any help from her sister, Daniar faces the darkness moment of her entire life. Her sanity will be pushed to the limit as she faces evil in it’s purest form.
Heroes will die. Villains will rise. And She will return – bringing with it the end to all of Draconica.

She Returns is the first book in the Final Ragnarok saga – and the conclusion of a trap that has been building for years. Everything you’d read about Draconica so far has been leading up to this moment. This is where it all changes – and where Draconica’s ultimate fate (and of it’s people) will be decided.
line

Author image

Dan Wright lives in Canterbury, Kent, UK. A huge fan of both Fantasy and Manga, he has a style that combines both within his writing, which lets him tell stories that are both dramatic and tongue-in-cheek at the same time. He picked up a love of Fantasy stories after reading The Lord of the Rings, The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe and numerous Roald Dahl novels.

Dan also runs his own website, blog and a wiki page dedicated to the world of Draconica. He has also been a reviewer for the website Read2Review and occassionally reviews books on his blog. He has also written a short comic book strip called Queller, which was published in an anthology for the comic Lighting Strike Presents… At the moment he is also currently working on a script for an independant video game – to be released in the future.

Authors who have inspired Dan are Douglas Adams, J.R.R Tolkien, Harlan Ellison, Alan Moore, Joss Whedon, H.P Lovecraft, George R.R Martin and Hiromu Arakawa.

Contact links:

Facebook

Twitter: @PandragonDan and @Draconicaseries

Website

Wiki Page

6 thoughts on “Character Interview: Finn Taurok, Kalak Dragonkin, and Sir Baxter Coyote

    The Draconica Series (@DraconicaSeries) said:
    July 29, 2014 at 4:21 am

    Thanks for having me again, Francine! It was fun having little chats with my characters! And I hope that Baxter didn’t make too much of an ass of himself! XD

      tsukimep responded:
      July 29, 2014 at 5:21 pm

      You are welcome! More importantly, Finn is present so I’m all good. And Baxter is terribly entertaining so I don’t mind. XD

    mystiparker said:
    July 29, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    What an awesome interview! All those hunky men (& Baxter) in one place at one time. Good thing I’m sitting, because this fangirl is swooning over here. Hi Finn!!!! *waves* Oh I hope he saw me!! Anywho…now that I’ve nearly finished reading this book, I have to decide how best to murder Dan Wright. Since we are promised two more books in this final installment, I’ll let him sit on death row…for now. 😀

      tsukimep responded:
      July 29, 2014 at 5:23 pm

      Hahaha! Finn saw you. 😀 or at least I think he did. XD thank you so much for that nice comment. :3 I’m so happy you liked this interview. 😀

      The Draconica Series (@DraconicaSeries) said:
      July 30, 2014 at 7:58 am

      Finn saw you all right! Best be careful though – his wife Rana can be the jealous type. Hahaha.
      Glad you liked the interview. I’ll make sure I’ll have more pictures of Finn for you girls in the future. 😉

        tsukimep responded:
        July 30, 2014 at 4:11 pm

        😀 More Finn! Yaaaaay! XD

Leave a Reply

